Happy Birthday Yola


You are 81 now and when we skyped with you yesterday you didn’t look a day over 65. Thank you for having such a wonderful spirit of adventure that brought you to visit everywhere we wandered. This picture was taken on the coast in Taiwan in ’87. I didn’t get a picture of my most vivid memory. It had to do with the interesting sculpture in the ladies room and helping each other get back up … You have made all my kids think it is normal for in-laws to get along because you loved my extended family from the day I became a Sharpe. When I grow up I wanna be just like you, only I don’t wanna make quilts, but I would like to live in Mendocino …
Happy Birthday Mom!

Leave a Reply

