A post a week

I signed up to post once a week  and without that commitment I wouldn’t be sitting here trying to think of something profound.

I spent the day doing the Mom thing. I am lousy at parties. growing up there were many gatherings, but rarely a party. I feel inept and awkward trying, but it was time for the baby shower. Sean Joseph Burns is due in just three weeks, so I found a wonderful party planner and I did the cooking and cleaning, and it turned out okay.

Now the day is over and I am so grateful to the women in my life who make things easier

and better. Melissa did a wonderful job, my friends came to love on us, and now the house is quiet and clean and the fire is glowing and I am watching Mama Mia!

All in all, a very good day. It is good to know you are loved. Thank you.

One thought on “A post a week

Leave a Reply

