I still like the old stuff

But of course that’s because I’m old. I started this morning reading my Bible, then writing and then I went to youtube to find some Twila Paris music to wash over me.

Life is hard, love is messy and still there is incredible beauty and joy, but when I get tired I have to remind myself to see the flowers and hear the birds, or listen to the kind of music that makes my spirit soar.

Thank you Twila. We have never met, but you encourage me and I am grateful for you. This song kept me going some years ago. I may be 55 now, but it’s still true. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6oEiKjZxab4

And then I went to this one because when my ankle is healed I will stomp. Thank you Chef Walter for playing this in the kitchen. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1v5-SEzT0nY&feature=related

Take the time to click the links and sit back to listen.  I have eclectic tastes in music.

Leave a Reply

