Stolen today

It’s been a couple of weeks since my last post. I forgot. I have been taking inventory, as Pastor Kelly suggested, and I am blessed in the midst of the mess of life. Tosha put it this way, “Grace is the miracle in the midst of the mess.”

I love the line, “sour-sweet days.”

George Herbert (1593 - 1633)
Bitter-Sweet

Ah my dear angry Lord
Since thou dost love, yet strike;
Cast down, yet help afford; 
Sure I will do the like.

I will complain, yet praise;
I will bewail, approve:
And all my sour-sweet days
I will lament and love.
Leave a Reply

