I love movies

My favorite movies tend to be the old classics. This week I watched A Man Called Peter and The Inn Of The Sixth Happiness. I am amazed by the courage and tenacity of the main characters. They were all in for God; what ever, when ever, where ever He called, they were going to be right there. The best part is that they were real people, with documented adventures and people living today who are changed because Peter Marshall and Gladys Aylward did what God asked of them.

I wonder who will be changed because I was here. I wonder if there are lives not yet on this earth who will be influenced because I loved my Lord. That is my prayer. I am so grateful God doesn’t ask me to be perfect in order to serve.

Peter Marshall, “Small deeds done are better than great things planned.”

Beth Moore, “Do the thing!”

Leave a Reply

