My son, the doctor.

Who knew that the little boy with the pacifier would some day be a doctor. Today Jesse is finally done and he has been approved by committee and is granted his doctorate by St. Andrew’s University in Scotland. I cried, and every time I take time to think about my first born son, I cry again.

Image

I am astonished by life all too often. First, why God kept giving me children. Then why He has blessed me to allow me to live in nearly every place I dreamed of living. And why I have been married to the most amazingly loving and supportive man for almost 35 years. 

Image

We have drug our kiddos across the world and back again and I am thrilled he was able to achieve part of his dream in St. Andrews. I wonder what’s to come …

Image

He chose wisely. Casey worked hard for this victory too.

Leave a Reply

